Conception of a school group

  • Client: Ville de Bordeaux
  • Programme: Conception of a school group with 11 elementary classes, 7 nursery classes, 2 school restaurants, activity rooms, 1 multipurpose room, 1 children area with 3 activity rooms and 1 educational garden
  • Dates 2015- 2020
  • Area 4489 sqm
  • Erik Giudice Architecture team Luc Cabantous, Léandre Doucet
  • Project team Engineering consultant+ construction economics : INGEROP CONSEIL& INGENIERIE/ acoustician : SIGMA
  • Images: LMNB
  • Objectif BEPOS

The agency EGA Erik Giudice Architecture has, for the Hortense school group, designed an innovative and avant-garde architecture in resonance with the urban project Bastide Niel: an attractive contemporary living environment that will promote the awakening and development of children.
The school group is designed as a big house on four levels. A bioclimatic mineral envelope forms a thermal filter that anchors the project in its context by borrowing the blond shades of the Bordeaux stone. The «cabins» will nest under this envelope and help stimulate curiosity and imagination among young users.
EGA Erik Giudice Architecture has chosen a subtle and sober approche (in the lines and choice of materials) to conceive spaces that are functional, comfortable and scalable to accommodate different types of everyday use and especially since the building will be used in a recreation center.
Thanks to the generous outdoor spaces; terraces, courtyards, paths and patios, the greenery will be an essential part of the project and the use of local species will raise the awareness of the child to the preservation of biodiversity.

Réalisation du groupe scolaire Hortense à Bordeaux

  • Maîtrise d'ouvrage : Ville de Bordeaux
  • Programme : Réalisation d'un groupe scolaire comprenant 11 classes élémentaires, 7 classes maternelles , 2 restaurants scolaires, des salles d'activité, 1 salle polyvalente, 1 espace enfance avec 3 salles d'animation et 1 jardin pédagogique
  • Calendrier 2015- 2020
  • Superficie 4489 m² SHON
  • Equipe Erik Giudice Architecture Luc Cabantous, Léandre Doucet
  • Equipe de maîtrise d'oeuvre Ingérop Conseil & Ingénierie BET TCE, Economie de la construction / Sigma : Acousticien
  • Images : LMNB
  • Objectif BEPOS

L’agence EGA Erik Giudice Architecture a conçu pour le groupe scolaire Hortense une architecture innovante et avant-gardiste en résonance avec le projet urbain Bastide Niel : un cadre de vie attractif résolument contemporain, qui favorise l’éveil et le développement des enfants.

Le groupe scolaire est conçu comme une grande maison sur quatre niveaux. Une enveloppe minérale bioclimatique constitue un filtre thermique qui ancre le projet dans le contexte en empruntant les teintes blondes de la pierre bordelaise.   Des « cabanes » viendront se nicher sous cette enveloppe et participeront à stimuler la curiosité et l’imagination chez les jeunes usagers.

EGA Erik Giudice Architecture a ainsi choisi une écriture subtile et sobre (dans les lignes et le choix des matériaux) pour concevoir des espaces à la fois fonctionnels, confortables et évolutifs pour accueillir différents types d’usages au quotidien et notamment lorsque le bâtiment sera utilisé en centre de loisirs.

Grâce aux espaces extérieurs généreux : terrasses,  préaux, cours et patios, le végétal fera partie intégrante du projet, l’utilisation d’essences locales permettra de sensibiliser l’enfant à la préservation de la biodiversité.