Residential

  • Client: Midroc Property Development AB
  • Programme: Réalisation de 122 logements
  • Dates 2012-2015
  • Area 10 430
  • Erik Giudice Architecture team Fédérico Mannella, Ayaka Uezumi, Nikolas Kavvadias
  • Project team Structural engineer : SWECO/ Fluids engineer : POAB/ Fire consultant : BRANDSKYDDLAGA
  • Images: Studio Cyrille Thomas
  • Miljöbyggnad Green Building Breeam-SE Very good Ratio SHAB/SPC : 0.72 Coef. de compacité Sp/SHAB : 1.38

Superblock falls within Nya Årstafältet, the eco-district that completes the development of the ever evolving south of Stockholm, as part of Hammarby Sjöstad’s innovative concept, the reference in terms of sustainable management. In order to create continuity with the new park of 30 hectares, and to offer a diversity of exterior public and private spaces for the inhabitants, the heart of the block and terraces are generously filled with vegetation.

The building’s slender design and the balconies with their succession of withdrawals create a volumetric sequence, an architectural scansion emphasized by the metal envelope that captures light and reflects it within the housing block. The prefabricated sandwich concrete walls that integrate isolation allow a strong inertia and reduce the time limit for the construction work thanks to a dry fitting.
The height and typology diversity of the apartments contribute towards the desired social and generational mixed nature of the building.
Common spaces such as washhouse, greenhouse, and festive premises at the heart of the project also contribute towards the social “life” of the inhabitants. As for the traversal and transparent ground floor, it is used to host commercial functions and activities that reinforce the dynamism of the public space.

Réalisation de 122 logements dans le quartier Artsa à Stockholm

  • Maîtrise d'ouvrage : Midroc Property Development AB
  • Programme : Réalisation de 122 logements
  • Calendrier 2012-2015
  • Superficie 10 430
  • Equipe Erik Giudice Architecture Fédérico Mannella, Ayaka Uezumi, Nikolas Kavvadias
  • Equipe de maîtrise d'oeuvre Structure: SWECO/ Fluides: POAB/ Sécurité incendie: BRANDSKYDDLAGA
  • Images : Studio Cyrille Thomas
  • Miljöbyggnad Green Building Breeam-SE Very good Ratio SHAB/SPC : 0.72 Coef. de compacité Sp/SHAB : 1.38

SuperBlock s’inscrit dans l’écoquartier Nya Årstafältet qui vient compléter le développement du “croissant” sud de Stockholm dans la continuité du projet novateur Hammarby Sjöstad, référence en matière d’aménagement durable. Pour créer une continuité avec le nouveau parc de 30 hectares et offrir une diversité d’espaces extérieurs collectifs et privés aux habitants, le coeur d’ilot et les terrasses sont généreusement végétalisés.

L’élancement de l’édifice et les retraits successifs des balcons créent un séquençage volumétrique, une scansion architecturale accentuée par l’enveloppe métallique qui capte la lumière et la réfléchit au sein de l’ilot. Une construction en parois béton sandwich préfabriquées intégrant l’isolation permet de donner une forte inertie au bâtiment et réduit les délais de chantier avec un montage à sec.

La diversité de taille et de typologie des appartements contribuent à la mixité sociale et  générationnelle souhaitée. Des espaces communs : buanderie, serre, local festif situés au coeur du projet contribuent également à la “sociabilité” des habitants. Quant au rez-de-chaussée traversant et transparent, il accueille des fonctions commerciales et des activités qui participent à l’animation de l’espace public.