Conception of Market of National interest of Nantes

  • Client: Nantes Métropole
  • Programme: 4 rental food buildings, 1 non-food rental building, 2 buildings for investors, underground parking, garage, washing station and exterior landscape design
  • Dates 2015- 2018
  • Area 69 275 sqm
  • Erik Giudice Architecture team Marcin Sikora, Natacha Boulay, Petrus Von Bolderen, Corinne Lagardère, Mathieu Thomasset, Anaïs Manolioux, Viktor Lôftröm, Emillie Dessoye, Alexandra Union, Roberto Sanz Asensio, Federico Cheloni, Franck Bergerioux, Xavier Aubry
  • Project team agro-food engineering consultant : SEFIAL /landscape design: EXIT /engineering consultant : OTE /sustainable development specialist : OTELIO / kitchen designer : BEGC
  • Images: LMNB
  • Tertiary buildings : logistic plateform / Cold storage

Thanks to its architectural, urban and functional qualities, Nantes’ new Market of National Interest is a symbolic space and effective equipment for the sustainable economic development of the city of Nantes. Our project aims to create a facility that is both very much opened and visible from its northern entry point and perfectly integrated within the bocage landscape, by wooded strips on each of its three sides.
Convivial and green spaces thus contribute in turning the Market into a remarkable living space. The wooden structure that makes up the roof of the hall creates a warm atmosphere and expresses, through its regular geometry, the idea of flexibility and upgradeability that is the basis of the entire project. This big roof creates a large awning that welcomes visitors and employees.

Réalisation du Marché d’Intérêt National de Nantes

  • Maîtrise d'ouvrage : Nantes Métropole
  • Programme : Réalisation d'un programme comprenant différents bâtiments pouvant accueillir la vente de produits alimentaires et non alimentaires, des restaurants, des espaces de stationnement
  • Calendrier 2015- 2018
  • Superficie 69 275 SHON
  • Equipe Erik Giudice Architecture Marcin Sikora, Natacha Boulay, Petrus Von Bolderen, Corinne Lagardère, Mathieu Thomasset, Anaïs Manolioux, Viktor Lôftröm, Emillie Dessoye, Alexandra Union, Roberto Sanz Asensio, Federico Cheloni, Franck Bergerioux, Xavier Aubry
  • Equipe de maîtrise d'oeuvre BET Agroalimentaire : SEFIAL / Paysagistes : EXIT / Contrôleur technique: Socotec / BET TCE : OTE / BET HQE : OTELIO / BET Cuisine : BEGC / Contrôleur SPS : SOCOTEC
  • Images : LMNB
  • référentiel de Haute Qualité Environnementale pour les bâtiments tertiaires et sur ses spécificités pour les locaux de type de plateforme logistique et entrepôt frigorifique

Par ses qualités architecturales, urbaines et fonctionnelles, le nouveau Marché d’Intérêt National de Nantes constitue un lieu emblématique et un outil efficace pour le développement économique durable de la Métropole Nantaise. Notre proposition vise à créer un équipement à la fois très ouvert et visible depuis son accès nord et parfaitement intégré dans le paysage de bocage, par des lisières boisées sur ces trois autres cotés.
Des espaces de convivialité et des espaces verts contribuent ainsi à faire du MIN un véritable lieu de vie. La structure bois de la couverture de la halle apporte une ambiance chaleureuse et exprime par sa géométrie régulière le concept de flexibilité et d’évolutivité que nous proposons pour l’ensemble du MIN. Cette grande toiture forme un large auvent qui accueille visiteurs et employés.